🤖 For AI agents: The complete documentation index is available at /docs/llms.txt. A markdown version of this page is available at /docs/cloud/account/delete.md.
Delete a FusionAuth Cloud Account
caution
Removing a company and its data is not reversible.
To delete your account, take the following steps, in this order:
- Log in to your account for the last time at account.fusionauth.io.
- For each deployment, complete the steps in delete a deployment.
- Switch your account to the Community plan. After the current billing cycle is done, you won't be charged; plans are billed monthly.
- Navigate to Company -> Danger Zone and follow the instructions
caution
FusionAuth cannot cancel accounts with deployments that could potentially contain critical user data.
FusionAuth requires that customers delete their own deployments using the account portal.
If you cannot delete the company following these instructions, you may have an account which requires FusionAuth team assistance. This occurs if your FusionAuth plan is invoiced, for example.
In this case, please contact your account team for further instructions. A support ticket may also be required to remove your company.