🤖 For AI agents: The complete documentation index is available at /docs/llms.txt. A markdown version of this page is available at /docs/cloud/delete-a-deployment.md.
Delete a Deployment
You can delete a FusionAuth Cloud deployment at any time to stop billing and delete your data. For Business and High Availability deployments, FusionAuth retains a backup for a maximum of 30 days. For Basic deployments, no backups are available.
Prerequisites#
Before destroying a deployment, back up your user data and configuration. You can retrieve your configuration using the APIs.
See Accessing User Data for more about retrieving user data and passwords.
Delete a deployment#
To delete a FusionAuth deployment:
- Log into your account at account.fusionauth.io.
- Navigate to the Hosting page. Click the Action button, and select the Delete option from the dropdown:

- Confirm your decision by typing
DELETEin the Confirm box. - After confirmation, the deployment will transition to the Destroying state.
- After the deployment is completely removed, it will have a "Destroyed" state on the Hosting page. At this point you will no longer be charged for this deployment.
- If you configured custom domains, remove the DNS records you added.